The government has issued Decree No. 07/2017/ND-CP defining procedures on piloting granting e-visas for foreigners entering Vietnam.

According to the Decree, foreigners registering for e-visas will realise these following steps:

1 – Getting access to the website on granting e-visas for registering personal information.

2 – Receiving codes for e-files and paying visa fee

It will take 3 days to process an application for an e-visa valid for 30 days. The visa does not require letters of guarantee or the invitation.

Vietnam starts piloting granting electronic visas for foreign citizens from 40 countries worldwide

including Azerbaijan, Argentina, Armenia, Ireland, Poland, Belarus, Bulgaria, Brunei, the Republic of Korea, Germany, Chile, China (not applicable to Chinese e-passport holders), Colombia, the Czech Republic, Cuba, Denmark, Timor Leste, the US, Hungary, Greece, Italy, Kazakhstan, Russia, the United Kingdom, Luxembourg, Myanmar, Mongolia, Japan, Panama, Peru, Finland, France, the Philippines, Romania, Spain, Sweden, Uruguay, Venezuela, Norway, and Slovakia.

The government also makes a list of border gates allowing exit and entry through e-visas, including eight international airport terminals (Noi Bai, Tan Son Nhat, Cam Ranh, Da Nang, Cat Bi, Can Tho, Phu Quoc and Phu Bai), 13 international land border gates (Mong Cai, Huu Nghi, Lao Cai, Nam Can, Cau Treo, Cha Lo, Lao Bao, Bo Y, Moc Bai, Tinh Bien, Song Tien, Xa Mat and Ha Tien) and seven sea border gates (Hon Gai, Hai Phong, Nha Trang, Da Nang, Quy Nhon, Vung Tau and HCM City).



Related posts